

Audit and Risk Committee 2024–25 Membership

- No less than three and no more than five external members of Council, one of whom will be the Chair of the Committee
- Up to two co-opted members who are external to QMUL and have relevant expertise

<u>Chair</u>

<u>External member of Council</u> Peter Thompson

Up to four other external members of Council Patricia Gallan

Malcolm Hitching Indy Hothi Vacancy

<u>Up to two co-opted members</u>

James Hedges

In attendance

President and Principal Professor Colin Bailey
Chief Governance Officer and University Secretary
Chief Financial Officer Karen Kröger
Chief Operations Officer Dr Sharon Ellis

External Auditors [BDO] James Aston

Sarah Durrant

Internal Auditors [KPMG] Amy Taylor

Neil Thomas

<u>Secretariat</u>

Head of Secretariat Dr Nadine Lewycky

Papers circulated for information to:

Archivist Kate Ormerod
Treasurer Isabelle Jenkins